twenty one.

On the 17th of April 2016, I made it into official adulthood! Despite the massive hangover I had the next day and not being able to remember the last couple hours of my party, I’d say it was the best birthday I’ve had to date ๐Ÿ™‚ย It really got me reflecting on who is important in my life, who I connect with, who wishes to make just as much effort into friendship, who is looking out for me, and who I know I can rely on for support. Those are the people I want to strengthen my relationships with because they are the ones I see staying in my life, and I in theirs.

We booked out a function room at the Palace Hotel Camberwell and “decorated” it with a few balloons. I really wasn’t too fussed on extravagant dรฉcor or anything, and was doing my best not to overly stress about birthday celebrations. The theme was mainly pink, gold, and white or the balloons and my outfit (pictured below).

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Playsuit: Princess Polly

Shoes: Lipstik

This post is a month overdue but I found it in my drafts and thought I’d post it up anyway. #birthdayblues

3 thoughts on “twenty one.

  1. congrats on a (very) late birthday! ๐Ÿ˜‰ you look amazing and i’m sure you have many more amazing years ahead of you โค โค
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

